Fengqi You receives 2020 ASEE Curtis W. McGraw Research Award

Fengqi You

Prof. Fengqi You, Roxanne E. and Michael J. Zak Professor in Smith School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, has been selected to receive the 2020 Curtis W. McGraw Research Award by the American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE).

The Curtis W. McGraw Research Award was established in 1957 with the initial assistance of the McGraw-Hill Book Company to recognize outstanding achievements by engineering college research workers and to encourage the continuance of such productivity. The annual award recognizes the significant achievements of engineering researchers and educators with outstanding research abilities, trajectory, and potential. Two awards are made annually - one to the top applicant from a Ph.D. granting program and one to the top applicant from a non-Ph.D. granting program. Prof. You is this year’s award recipient in the Ph.D. granting program category. Past award winners can be found here: https://www.asee.org/member-resources/awards/full-list-of-awards/awards-archive/past-council-award-winners#Engineering_Research_Council.

The award will be presented to Prof. You by the ASEE Research Leadership Institute at the 2020 Engineering Research Council (ERC) Annual Conference in early March at Arlington, VA.

Other Articles of Interest